Home » 2022 Australian Open Grand Slam Tennis Tournament

2022 Australian Open Grand Slam Tennis Tournament

The 2022 Australian Open Grand Slam tennis tournament was held from 17 to 30 January, 2022 at Melbourne Park, Victoria, Australia. It was the 110th edition of the Australian Open.

The tournament is run by the International Tennis Federation (ITF), and the event was part of the 2022 ATP Tour and the 2022 WTA Tour.

Rafael Nadal and Ashleigh Barty won the men’s singles and women’s singles titles, respectively. Nadal defeated Daniil Medvedev in the final to win the record-breaking 21st major title.

2022 Australian Open Winners:

Men’s singles:

Rafael Nadal (Spain) defeated Daniil Medvedev (Russia)

Women’s Singles:

Ashleigh Barty (Australia) defeated Danielle Collins (United States)

Men’s Doubles:

Thanasi Kokkinakis (Australia) & Australia Nick Kyrgios (Australia) defeated Matthew Ebden (Australia) & Max Purcell (Australia)

Women’s Doubles:

Barbora Krejčíková (Czech Republic) & Kateřina Siniaková (Czech Republic) defeated Anna Danilina (Kazakhstan) & Beatriz Haddad Maia (Brazil)

Mixed Doubles:

Kristina Mladenovic (France) & Ivan Dodig (Croatia) defeated Jaimee Fourlis (Australia) & Jason Kubler (Australia)

Source: AO

Read Also: