Home » FIH Stars Awards 2020-21 Announced

FIH Stars Awards 2020-21 Announced

The International Hockey Federation (FIH) announced the 2020-21 edition of the FIH Stars Awards.

This year’s awards cover the period from January 2020 through to the conclusion of the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020.


The voting process started on 23 August and concluded on 15 September 2021.

Votes from National Associations – represented by their respective national captains and coaches – counted for 50% of the overall result, while fans and players (25%) as well as media (25%) made the other half of the votes.

2020-21 FIH Stars Awards Winners:

Player of the Year:

Best Player, Women: Gurjit Kaur (IND)

Best Player, Men: Harmanpreet Singh (IND)

Goalkeeper of the Year:

Best Goalkeeper, Women: Savita Punia (IND)

Best Goalkeeper, Men: PR Sreejesh (IND)

Rising Star of the Year:

Best Rising Star, Women: Sharmila Devi (IND)

Best Rising Star, Men: Vivek Prasad (IND)

Coach of the Year:

Sjoerd Marijne (NED – Coach of India’s women’s team)

Graham Reid (AUS – Coach of India’s men’s team)

Source: FIH

Also Read: