Home » 2021 BWF World Tour Finals

2021 BWF World Tour Finals

The 2021 BWF World Tour Finals (officially known as the HSBC BWF World Tour Finals 2021) was the final tournament of the Badminton World Federation (BWF) World Tour 2021.

  • It was held in Bali, Indonesia from 1 to 5 December 2021.
Indian Player:

Indian shuttler PV Sindhu settled for a silver medal after going down meekly to South Korea’s An Seyoung 16-21 12-21 in the summit clash of the BWF World Tour Finals.

  • She had won the title in 2018 to become the only Indian to achieve the feat.

Winners of the BWF World Tour Finals:

Women’s Singles:
  1. Winner: An Seyoung (South Korea)
  2. Runner-up: PUSARLA V. Sindhu (India)
Women’s Double:
  1. Winner: Kim Soyeong and Kong Heeyong (South Korea)
  2. Runner-up: Nami Matsuyama and Chiharu Shida (Japan)
Men’s Single:
  1. Winner: Viktor Axelsen (Denmark)
  2. Runner-up: Kunlavut Vitidsarn (Thailand)
Men’s Double:
  1. Winner: Takuro Hoki and Yugo Kobayashi (Japan)
  2. Runner-up: Marcus Fernaldi Gideon and Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo (Indonesia)

Also Read: