Home » 51st ‘International Film Festival of India’ (IFFI) Awards Winners

51st ‘International Film Festival of India’ (IFFI) Awards Winners

51st "International Film Festival of India":

51st “International Film Festival of India” was held in Goa from 16 to 24 January 2021. This edition was held in hybrid mode for the first time and included both online and in-person experiences.

Conducted By:

The festival is conducted jointly by the Directorate of Film Festivals (under Ministry of Information and Broadcasting) and the state Government of Goa.

'Country in Focus':

The ‘Country in Focus’ for the 51st IFFI was Bangladesh. In ‘Country in Focus’ section four films of the Bangladesh was showcased.

In 51st 'International Film Festival of India':

Opening film:

“ANOTHER ROUND” from Denmark, Directed By: Thomas Vinterberg

Mid fest film:

‘Mehrunisa’ from Austria, Directed by: Sandeep Kumar

Closing film:

‘Wife of a Spy’ from Japan, Directed by: Kiyoshi Kurosawa

List of Award Winners:

Golden Peacock Award:
Best Film:

Epic World War II Danish film ‘Into the Darkness’, (De forbandede år,), Directed by: Anders Refn.

The Golden Peacock Award cash prize has been shared equally between Director Anders Refn and Producer Lene Børglum.

Silver Peacock Award:
Silver Peacock Award for Best Director:

Taiwanese Director, writer and producer Chen-Nien Ko, for her 2020 Mandarin drama film ‘The Silent Forest’

Silver Peacock Award for Best Actor (Male):

Taiwanese actor, Tzu-Chuan Liu, for his role as the protagonist Chang Cheng in ‘The Silent Forest’

Silver Peacock Award for Best Actor (Female):

Polish actor, Zofia Stafiej, for her role in Piotr Domalewski’s ‘I Never Cry / Jak najdalej stad’

Best Debut Director Award:

Brazilian Director, Cássio Pereira dos Santos, for his 2020 Portugese film ‘Valentina’

IFFI 51 Special Jury Award:

Bulgarian Director, Kamin Kalev, for his 2020 film ‘February’

IFFI 51 Special Mention Award:

Indian director, Kripal Kalita, for his Assamese film ‘Bridge’

ICFT UNESCO Gandhi Award:

The prestigious ICFT UNESCO Gandhi Award, given to a film that best reflects Mahatma Gandhi’s ideals of peace, tolerance and non-violence.

ICFT UNESCO Gandhi Award:

Ameen Nayfeh’s 2020 Arabic film ‘200 Meters’

Lifetime Achievement award:

Italian cinematographer Mr. Vittorio Storaro has been honored with the prestigious Lifetime Achievement award at 51st IFFI.

Indian Personality of the Year Award:

The 51st edition of the IFFI has conferred Shri Biswajit Chatterjee, veteran actor, producer, director and singer of Hindi and Bengali cinema, with the ‘Indian Personality of the Year Award’, in Goa.


The International Film Festival of India (IFFI), founded in 1952, is one of the most significant film festivals in Asia. It is held annually.

Source: PIB

Also Read:

Scroll to Top