Home » Ministry of Jal Shakti Celebrated Swachh Bharat Diwas 2020
Swachh Bharat Diwas 2020

Ministry of Jal Shakti Celebrated Swachh Bharat Diwas 2020

On the occasion of Gandhi Jayanti i.e. 02 October 2020, “Swachh Bharat Diwas, 2020” was celebrated by the Ministry of Jal Shakti & also distributed Swachh Bharat Puraskar.

The Union Minister for Jal Shakti, Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat and the Minister of State for Jal Shakti, Shri Rattan Lal Kataria conferred the Swachh Bharat (2020) Awards to the best performing States/UTs, districts, blocks, Gram Panchayats and others in various categories. 

SSSS Campaign:

Gujarat was felicitated with the first prize in the state category, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu as best district, Khachrod, Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh as best block and Chinnaur, (Salem) as the best Gram Panchayat, for Swachh Sundar Samudayik Shauchalaya (SSSS) campaign. It was organized from 1st November 2019 to 30th April 2020. 

SSA Campaign:

For Samudayik Shauchalaya Abhiyan (SSA) held from 15th June to 15th Sep 2020, top awards went to Uttar Pradesh (GKRA) and Gujarat (Non-GKRA) in State category, Prayagraj (GKRA) and Bareilly (Non-GKRA) in district category and Borigaon, Bongaigaon, Assam received the best Gram Panchayat award.

GMB Campaign:

Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi on 8th August 2020 launched Gandagi Se Mukt (GMB) campaign. Telangana received the top award for maximum Shramdaan participation, Haryana was felicitated with the top award for declaring maximum ODF Plus villages and Moga district, Punjab received the top award for maximum IEC (Information, Education, and Communication) messages through wall paintings.

Scroll to Top