Home » 30th Annual IFP Gotham Awards 2020

30th Annual IFP Gotham Awards 2020

The winners of the 30th annual IFP Gotham Awards 2020 were announced at a hybrid live / virtual ceremony on 11 January 2021 in New York. It was presented by ‘Independent Filmmaker Project’ (IFP).

List of winners of the 30th Gotham Awards:

Best Feature Award:

Nomadland- Film Directed by Chloé Zhao

Best Actor:

Riz Ahmed- In the film Sound of Metal

Best Actress:

Nicole Beharie- In the film Miss Juneteenth

Best Documentary Award:
  1. ‘A Thousand Cuts’, Directed by Ramona Diaz – (tie)
  2. ‘Time’, Directed by Garrett Bradley (tie)
Best International Feature Award:

‘Identifying Features’-Directed by Fernanda Veladez

Bingham Ray Breakthrough Director Award:

Andrew Patterson- For ‘The Vast of Night’

Best Screenplay:
  1. Radha Blank- For ‘The Forty-Year-Old Version’ (tie)
  2. Dan Sallitt- For film ‘Fourteen’- (tie)
Breakthrough (ब्रेकथ्रू) Actor Award:

‘Kingsley Ben-Adir’- For film ‘One Night in Miami’

Breakthrough (ब्रेकथ्रू) Series (Over 40 Minutes):

‘Watchmen’- (Created for Television by Damon Lindelof)

Breakthrough (ब्रेकथ्रू) Series (Under 40 Minutes):

‘I May Destroy You’ (आई मेय डिस्ट्रॉय यू)- (Created by Michaela Coel)

Audience Award:

Nomadland- Directed by Chloé Zhao

Source: thegotham.org